Running Lake Geneva, WI

Last year the ladies in my family planned a weekend trip to Lake Geneva.  Selfishly, my first thought when I heard of this trip to an area known for its quaint shops and unique restaurants was…must run on the lake.  I LOVE  running along lakes.  Running in itself is so peaceful to me and if I can get the opportunity to go on a lake I”ll take it every time.  Mind you this trip was set to take place towards the end of November.  I didn’t care, I would get out and run in the cold, this is a lake people!

Our trip was postponed in November because of weather and moved to this past weekend in May. My fantastic family assured me they would watch my children  (long story, no they were not originally part of the weekend) so that I could get that run in.  We arrived Saturday and spent the day walking downtown and I didn’t drink nearly the amount of water I usually do, between that and not getting the amount of sleep I usually  do (both my own fault! I should’ve known better!), I woke up with a nasty migraine, so that run almost didn’t happen.  But I knew fresh air was exactly what I needed. I was thankful I came prepared with my migraine medicine, drank a ton of water that morning, and off I went, and it was gorgeous 🙂

032

031

 

030

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.”

Hebrews 12:1

Because I love any Bible verse I can apply to running AND my daily life 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

